BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2014 Results

As the wild cheers settle, celebrations mark a day of amazing bowl shredding at BOWL-A-RAMA™ Wellington 2014. 18-year-old Pedro Barros (BRAZIL) blew the crowd and judges away, winning the BOWL-A-RAMA™ Wellington PRO Title to kick off the series, whilst first BOWL-A-RAMA™ goer Brian Patch (USA) walked away with the revered MASTERs Title.
2014 celebrates the seventh year of BOWL-A-RAMA™ Wellington and to wrap the competition Sky Sijeg smashed expectations winning the Red Bull Best Trick.
“This was one of the most amazing contests I have ever skated, the energy and the level of skating took it to a new level.  It is a true skateboarding contest with real vibes. Thanks BOWL-A-RAMA for making it happen another year!” Says PRO winner Pedro Barros.
The hugely popular week of skateboarding infused culture known as ‘Festival of the Skateboard’, was jammed packed of events including art exhibitions, music show. These included the Manual Magazine Presents: 2013 New Zealand Skater of the Year Awards Party, the LOVE+GUTS art show
“The term “Positively Wellington” could not have rung more true than today. To get to today has been a long haul this year and it would not have been possible without the incredible support from Wellington City Council, Red Bull, GoPro, Manual Magazine, Fusion Surf/Skate, X Base, Corona and the International Skateboarder’s Union. On top of that the legendary David Read and Cam Smith went above and beyond this year in wrangling, sorting, cajoling and canoodling and we all owe them a massive thanks. It was paid back tenfold by the weather, surroundings, fans and to top it all off – the skating. The energy levels and support that every skater was showing for one another made it truly one of the best ever. Can’t wait to be celebrating the 8th one next year.” says Chad Ford, Frontside Events Director.
The PRO division was one of the strongest ever assembled, with a list of riders including Pedro Barros, Alex Sorgente, Johan Dowley, Steven McIver Murilo Peres, Dan Kelcher, Nilo Pecanha, Orson Reynolds, Caio Peres, Ramon Thackwell, Bugs Fardell, Filipe Foguinho, Kyle O'Regan, Matt Fenton, Amiel Day, James McInnes, Sky Siljeg, Jordan Nunns, Cory Juneau, Rob Lorifice, Mike Bancroft, Josh Wilson, Vi Kakinho, Bowman Hansen and Otavio Neto.
The MASTERs division had extraordinary talent including Brian Patch, Lester Kasai, Jason Parks, Leigh McKenzie, Nick Bennett, Mike Spittlehouse, Steve Crump, Sean Goff, Lester Kasai, Pat Ngoho and Sergie Ventura.
If the ever-growing crowds aren’t proof enough, the consistent return of internationally renowned skateboarders has seen the officially sanctioned International Skater’s Union (ISU) BOWL-A-RAMA™ competitions gain reputation as the premier core skate series in the World.

BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2014

Pro Final Results

1 Pedro Barros $4,200
2 Alex Sorgente $2,500
3 Murilo Peres $1,600
4 Felipe Foguinho $1,100
5 Cory Juneau $900
6 Sky Siljeg $800
7 Vi Kakinho $700
8 Otavio Neto $600
9 Nilo Pecanha $500
10 James McInnes $400
11 Bowman Hansen $200
12 Dan Kelcher $200
13 Orson Reynolds $150
14 Steven McIver $150
15 Bugs Fardell $150
16 Amiel Day  
17 Mike Bancroft  
18 Matt Fenton  
19 Kyle O'Regan  
20 Josh Wilson  
21 Jordan Nunns  
22 Ramon Thackwell  
23 Rob Lorifice  
24 Johan Dowley  
25 Caio Peres  


Masters Final Results

1 Brian Patch $1,750
2 Lester Kasai $1,100
3 Pat Ngoho $800
4 Sergie Ventura $600
5 Sean Goff $500
6 Steve Crump $350
7 Leigh McKenzie $250
8 Jason Parks $200
9 Nick Couscouris $150
10 Nick Bennett $150
11 Mike Spittlehouse  


Best Trick   Sky Siljeg    $1500

FS ollie tail grab off the Red Bull tombstone into the deep end.



ROLL IN Episode 1: BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2014 from Frontside Events on Vimeo.

ROLL IN 2 - BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2014 from Frontside Events on Vimeo.

ROLL IN 3: BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2014 - Wrap Up from Frontside Events on Vimeo.